NEW URBAN DECAY ALL NIGHTER FOUNDATION

There has been a lot of hype around this new release from Urban Decay so I thought I would give it a try….

I love Urban Decay as a brand and own so many products from them that I use on a daily basis such as their Naked Skin concealer, their new Vice Lipsticks and their setting sprays.  And let’s not forget their eyeshadows which are one of the best.

This is a full-coverage, waterproof, matte foundation that lasts all night.  Sounds like a winner to me…specially for events. The packaging is amazing, the range of colors is amazing, the fact that it comes with a pump is amazing.  I chose the shade 3.0 which is a light yellow shade.  The price for this foundation is $49.

While this product claims to give a flawless finish, I disagree.

I really tried to love this product.  I tried exfoliating my skin before, and really moisturizing my skin.  I have normal/combination skin.

Sadly, it had a really cakey, powdery finish. So I tried mixing it with oil. As soon as the oil touched the foundation, it oxidized and turned completely orange.

Let’s see a close-up of my skin after only 4 hours of wear under different lighting.

  1. In Natural Lighting:

You can see it cracking around my mouth, It emphasized my texture and  you can still see the acne scars on my cheeks.

IMG_3712
Urban Decay All Nighter foundation in Natural Light

 

2. Flash Photography:

I look like I put white powder all over my face. (P.s.  I did not set this foundation).

IMG_3713
Urban Decay All Nighter Foundation with Flash Photography

 

3. Indoor lighting:

It looks really cakey and it actually gave me wrinkles around my eyes and my mouth.  Let’s just say, it felt good to take this off.

IMG_3714

As much as I wanted to like this foundation, it is going back to the store.  I will exchange it with the NARS All Day luminous Weightless Foundation.  I will be doing a review on that one once I test it out.

Leave a Reply

