Tarte Rainforest of The Sea Review

IMG_2205.JPG

I have never been excited about a new launch as much as I was about this one.  Tarte cosmetics is one of my favorite makeup brands,  turquoise is my favorite color and I love the theme.  Oh man…this was the most beautiful collection I have seen.  I got the Water Foundation, the Aquacealer, and the Marine Boosting Mist.  As you can see in this picture, my skin looks even and radiant thanks to these products.

cover.png

1. Rainforest of the Sea Water Foundation ($47.00):

IMG_2257

It comes in a dropper form, which I don’t mind.  It can get a little messy if you’re not too careful.  You need to shake it well  before you apply it and surprisingly, it is a full coverage foundation…something I didn’t expect.  It blends beautifully covering all redness and discoloration and has a very good lasting power.  It does not cling to dry patches, does not sink into pores and looks like beautiful skin.  The best part is how lightweight it is.  I feel like I have absolutely nothing on my skin.  It also contains an spf of 15.  It really has everything I am looking for in a foundation.  It is definitely my current favorite.

2. Rainforest of the Sea Aquacealer ($31.00):

IMG_2263

This also needs to be shaken well.  It’s a liquid formula and once you set it, it does not crease and does not sink into fine lines.  The coverage, however, is not the best.  If you have really dark under eyes, it will not completely conceal it.  You will have to color correct first.   I like the applicator but I feel like it will be very hard to get all the product out of this glass container…I really do think that a lot of product will go to waste.

3. Rainforest of the Sea Marine Boosting Mist ($30.00):

IMG_2218

This is a four in one mist: primes, sets, hydrates, and refreshes.  If you come across this collection, please spray it on your face and smell the goodness that comes out of this spray.  It is a spa in a bottle.  It will make you feel so refreshed and relaxed.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Tarte Rainforest of The Sea Review

Leave a Reply

