Makeup Haul/Mini Review

 

 

IMG_2076

 

IMG_2081

Alright, let’s do this…

1. Mac Gold Deposit:
This is a shimmery bronzer/highlighter.  I use it as a bronzer topper on the higher points of my face to add some glow and it makes my skin look really healthy and glowy.

 

2. Anastasia Beverly Hill Liquid lipstick in Pure Hollywood and Lip Gloss in Undressed:  
I like the colors and formula in both of these.  I am wearing Pure Hollywood here with a little bit of Undressed on top.  I like the colors and formula in both of these.

 

3. Smashbox Insta-Matte Lipstick Transformer: 
This is like magic.  It is truly a lipstick transformer.  It feel like a silicone primer that you dab on your lips to transform any lipsticks into a matte one.  Check out my lipstick transformation in the picture below!

IMG_1987

4. Anastasia Beverly Hills Glow Kit:
It contains 4 beautiful highlighters that you can mix together to custom make your perfect glow.

IMG_2102IMG_2109

5. PeterThomasRoth Oiless Oil:
It feels and looks like oil but without the film or residue face oils can leave behind, so your skin can still breathe.  I fell in love with it as soon as I tested it on my hands at Sephora.  It is extremely hydrating and feels really luxurious but yet, it absorbs quickly into the skin.  It also claims to improve the look of fine lines and wrinkles.  I can’t wait to start including this in my skin care routine.

IMG_2115

6. Makeup Forever Chromatic Mix in #11 :
If you have a foundation that you love but is a bit too dark, you can just add a drop of this into it to lighten it and match your skin perfectly.  The picture in the middle has one side without the chromatic mix and the other side with one drop.  The last picture compares the 2 sides.  I love it.

7.Mac Fix Plus:
This is a repurchase.  I went through 2 bottles already.  I use it for everything.  To prime the face, to set the face, to refresh the face, to wet eyeshadows/pigments and make them more metallic and more pigmented…etc.

IMG_2117

 

8. Mango Seed Oil: 
I got this one from the Face Shop.  It’s a very rich oil so I only use it when my face feels extremely dry.   I really enjoyed it.  It’s also more affordable and you get a lot of product.

IMG_2116

9. Makeup Geek Eyeshadows:
One of the best eyeshadows on the market.  Also really affordable.  Here are my top eyeshadows which are also a repurchase (in the order they are placed in the palette): Mirage, Rapunzel, Crème Brule, Desert Sand, GrandStand, Chikadee, Frappe, Coco Bear, Americano.

IMG_2098

IMG_2112

10. Urban Decay Naked Skin Concealer:
Another repurchase.  It has great coverage and lasts a long time.

IMG_2123

 

I know this was a long post but I hope that my mini reviews and pictures can help… Let me know if you have any comments or questions 🙂

3 thoughts on “Makeup Haul/Mini Review

    1. I know! NYX recently came up with pretty much the same thing and it’s more affordable too. It’s called the pro foundation mixer. It comes in white, orange and other colors.

      Like

Leave a Reply

