Everyday Makeup

image
My desk/vanity

For this blog post, I thought it might be interesting to share with you my everyday makeup products – on those days when I feel like wearing a full face of makeup. To some this may seen excessive…or very minimal. Regardless, if you were to open my top drawer, where I keep my everyday makeup in, this is what you will see:

image
My Everyday Essentials

 

Embryolisse Lait-Crème Concentré: this is my favorite morning moisturizer, I feel like it does a great job moisturizing and priming at the same time.  It is also what a lot of makeup artists use on their clients.

image

Maybellibe Matte and Poreless Foundation: I think I can safely say that this is my favorite foundation.  It’s the only foundation that doesn’t break up around my nose or cling to dry patches but it doesn’t make me oily either.  It also has great coverage but still looks like skin. I use the shade #128.

image

Laura Mercier High Coverage Concealer: this concealer will cover everything and anything. It is a little thick so you need to warm it up a little before you apply it.  Make sure to use very little because it can get very cakey very easily.

image

Laura Mercier Translucent Setting Powder: this is the most highly rated setting powder! And For good reasons. It’s very finely mild and photographs really well.

image

Benefit Hoola Bronzer: I like this one for contouring. It blends really well and has the perfect neutral color. Not too warm and not too cool.  I found that if I use a cool bronzer to contour, it can look dirty on me.  I used to use the Anastasia contour palette but it always looked so patchy throughout the day and didn’t last as long as I wanted it to.

Mac Give Me Sun: this is a very warm bronzer, it can almost look orange if you apply too much. But I love it because I have warm undertones and it makes me look like I’ve been out in the sun.

 

 

Becca Chanpagne Pop: it’s intense, it’s gold, it’s creamy, it’s beautiful.  I talked about this in a previous blog post where I share my top 5 highlighters so you can check that out!

 

Mac Warm Soul blush: it’s subtle but buildable. It adds a natural warm flush to the skin.

Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara: I love the wand, love the formula… I will be repurchasing this mascara over and over.

Anastasia Brow Wiz: great brow pencil and lasts longer than other ones I have tried.  L’Oreal came out with a great one recently!

Makeup Forever Artist Shadows: you will never run out of these shadows. They’re much bigger than regular sized eyeshadows. They’re extremely pigmented and extremely blendable.

image

Mac glazed lipstick in Hue: it’s a sheer nude/pink creamy lipstick. I used up at least 5 of them in the past. I also have backups. If you are an NC20 or lighter, I think this will look great on you.

image

I will be very interested to know what products you ladies use on your day to day makeup.  Please comment and let me know 🙂

4 thoughts on “Everyday Makeup

    1. Hi Sarah! Yes I recommend this foundation. If you’re trying to cover acne, you should press this foundation into the skin instead of sweeping it. When you press it on the skin it gives high coverage. I press it in with a damp beauty blender. You can also get the same effect with any cosmetic sponge

      Like

  1. For everyday, I like using Revlon Colorstay foundation, L.A girl pro conceal, NYC translucent powder, soap and glory Mascara, sleek blush and MUA pencil liner. I enjoyed discovering your everyday makeup!😊x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

