Nars Vevet Matte Skin Tint

I was debating whether or not to keep this foundation.  After trying it for a few times, I did not know how to make this work for me.  It always looked patchy and clung to dry patches I did not even know I have.  I read some reviews and a this seemed to be happening to other people as well.  I have tried applying it with several different brushes and honestly, I was disappointed.  The reason I did not apply it with a damp beauty blender in the first place was because I assumed it wouldn’t work for a “tinted moisturizer” type of foundation.  That it would soak up most of the product and would sheer down the coverage.  I was wrong…for some reason, this was the only way that made the foundation blend so nicely and sat much better on my skin.  So if any of you have an issue with how this foundation sat on the skin, try using a damp beauty blender.

 

nars3

Now let’s talk a little bit about the product.  This foundation claims to effortlessly perfect skin with a soft-matte finish.  It is oil-free.  it is suppose to maintain the skin’s natural moisture barrier, while working to control shine throughout the day.  It is also suppose to blur imperfections, even the look of skin tone, and smooth the appearance of pores and fine lines.

I think this product lives  up to most of its claims.  I did get shiny wearing this foundation for about 5 hours…which didn’t bother me too much.  Oh, this foundation has an spf of 30, and has a light to medium coverage, as any tinted moisturizer.  It has a major flash back so if you are going to take pictures with flash, your face will look much whiter than the rest of your body – as you can tell in the third picture below.

In summary, this foundation is great for the summer when you want something light on the skin and that has a pretty good sun protection.  you might, however, need to blot out throughout the day.   It is also ideal for vacation since the packaging is so travel friendly and it is like wearing sunscreen and foundation in one.  I hope this information helps if you were considering purchasing this product!

 

 

Leave a Reply

