Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-hour full coverage foundation


Description:

I got this foundation in the color light sand and it seemed to match me pretty well. I am an NC 20 at Mac for reference.  It went on really smoothly and was very easy to blend.  It has a very velvety/silicone feel to it and it is a semi matt finish.  However, unlike the claim, it does not last 12 hours.  Not nearly close..at least on me.  It lasts about 6 hours on me before it starts to break up and fade around my nose, on my nose and on my chin.   I also do not think it is full coverage unless you build it up.   Oh, and it also has a slight white cast to it.  Because of these reasons, I personally would not use it on events.   But I love it for an everyday easy to blend foundation.

 

DSC08271
Without foundation

 

DSC08316
Tarte Foundation light sand, with flash.  You can see a mild white cast here.
DSC08315
Tarte foundation light sand, without flash
Leave a Reply

